Daily Prompt: Walking on the Moon

20140223-222202.jpg

“What giant step did you take where you hoped your leg wouldn’t break? Was it worth it, were you successful in walking on the moon, or did your leg break?” –The Daily Post

Last year I challenged myself to face my fear of heights. A friend of mine invited me to join her and a small group of friends to experience a zip line and tree top adventure. Normally I would’ve said No immediately, but something inside made me say Maybe, then Maybe turned into Yes!

I won’t say that this experience was easy. It was scary as hell but I did it and when it was over I felt like I had accomplished something and I was proud of myself.

Stepping out of my comfort zone and taking that first leap of faith has given me a renewed sense of passion in life. It’s encouraged me to seek out activities that stretch me as a person.

Who knows, maybe I’ll walk on the Moon for real one day!

5 responses to “Daily Prompt: Walking on the Moon

  1. Pingback: Sunday Snapshot: Walking on the Moon | Tommia's Tablet

  2. Pingback: Walking On The Moon – You Kidding! | Views Splash!

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Walking on the Moon | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Walking on the Moon | The Wandering Poet

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt Catch-up: Walking on the Moon | Incidents of a Dysfunctional Spraffer

Leave a comment