Ode To My Boobs

20140514-182735.jpg

You were too big once upon a time
Kept me from fitting in
You were two of a kind

I finally had you cut down to size
But nobody told me – “if you get fat they’ll grow back – except lower this time”

Traders!

You use to get attention 
Now you just get in the way

It’s embarrassing when men have to lift you in order to play 

What do you have to offer me now
Too low for a pillows
Too old to feed a child

You get hot 
You get sticky
You swing & You sway
I carry you around each and every day

My boobs 
Dear boobs
My girls till the end
We’ve been through a lot
My sisters
My friends!

Leave a Reply

