Daily Prompt: Linger

The Daily Post Prompt: Tell us about times in which you linger — when you don’t want an event, or a day to end. What is it you love about these times? Why do you wish you could linger forever?

_________

I know it’s a strange place to linger, but I like to linger in the shower. In the shower I can be myself – I can laugh, I can cry, I can sing and shout without judgement. I can close the door on life and let the water soak into my soul and wash my troubles away. When I’m feeling sad or mad or just cold and tired – I seek solace in the shower. It’s the one place where I can take my thoughts and feelings; and know that like, my body they too will be washed clean when I step out.

3 responses to “Daily Prompt: Linger

  1. I’M SO GLAD I’M NOT ALONE. I’m a shower lingerer as well…

Leave a Reply

