Daily Prompt: Stubborn

The Daily Post Prompt: Are you stubborn as a grass stain or as easy going as a light breeze on a warm day? Tell us about the ways in which you’re stubborn — which issues make you dig your heels in and refuse to budge?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us STEADFAST.
_________

I am a Capricorn – the goat – extremely stubborn. Even my mom says that as a child my greatest fault was that I always had to be right. I hate to admit it but I still believe that if everyone would just do what I said, the world would be a better place.

Over the years I have gotten better. These days I try to avoid sensitive topics like religion and politics when I’m with people whose opinions differ from mine. I never try to push my opinion on others. I know that I am right so if they want to continue being wrong – that’s their business 😉

3 responses to “Daily Prompt: Stubborn

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Never Surrender | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Never Surrender | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  3. Pingback: Blog Tour Monday (What Am I Working On) starring TooFullToWrite (David Ellis) | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

