Life Lesson: Be True to Yourself

I have just learned that once I was able to risk loosing someone in order to be myself – I gained a better friend and more respect for myself.
I was tearing myself up by not expressing my true feelings. But when I finally said, “the hell with it,” “I have to get this out even if I loose a friend” – I felt free. I was no longer obsessed with the possibility of loosing a friend because if I lost them for speaking my mind – maybe they weren’t worth keeping.

I won’t say that I am ready to always speak my mind, but I will try to be more true to myself because when I suppress who I am, I’m the one who suffers.

Leave a Reply

