Daily Prompt: Tainted Love

Daily Prompt: Tainted Love

I see it in your eyes before you even say the words.

“I don’t love you.”

I hold my breath as tears well up in my eyes threatening to drown my soul.

“What did I do wrong,”I ask?

Nothing… I just don’t love you!

There they are, those words again that feel like a knife slicing through my heart.

“Did you ever love me,” I whisper? Not wanting to hear the answer.

“I don’t know” you reply, in a voice devoid of warmth or emotion.

My head is reeling as I look into the eyes of a person I no longer know, but thought I loved. A person I opened my heart to and shared myself with only to see a stranger walk away without a second glance…

15 responses to “Daily Prompt: Tainted Love

  1. Pingback: It Ain’t Pretty | Views Splash!

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Tainted Love | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: Solitary | THE MARRIED MAN WHO LOVES HIS X

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Tainted Love | To Breathe is to Write

  5. Pingback: Tearful kisses – Daily Prompt: Tainted Love | Chojin Bain – Wondering thoughts of a Dreamer

  6. Pingback: How to deal when Kevin Spacey is in your house | Rob's Surf Report

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Tainted Love | The Wandering Poet

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Tainted Love « Thinking Diagonally

  9. Pingback: Kinda Sorta Not Really | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  10. Pingback: Humour me dear dumpee | soulfoood

  11. Pingback: Fear of loss | alienorajt

  12. Pingback: In which I have soup: a blog post | Infinitefreetime

  13. Pingback: In which I do a terrible thing to a nice person | Infinitefreetime

  14. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Tainted Love | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  15. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Tainted Love | Natasha's Memory Garden

Leave a Reply

