Dealing With Disappointment

How do you deal with disappointment? You know when you build things up in your mind to be a certain way and they don’t turn out as you expected.
It’s kind of like when you’re a kid and cant wait for your birthday party and it ends up being anti-climactic. That’s how I’m feeling today.

I had something I was looking forward to and I built it up in my mind so much that it was destined to never measure up. I knew that I shouldn’t get my hopes up and I really tried not to… Now I am struggling with feelings of disappointment.

The lesson for today: Go into things with no expectations and maybe you won’t end up disappointed.

Leave a Reply

